Director and manager trades
Transactions in their own company's shares disclosed to the CNMV by directors, senior managers and closely associated persons of listed Spanish companies.
Filings this week
0
Filings this month
0
Purchases
4
Sales
1
Value disclosed
17,074,943 EUR
New this week
Every filing published in the last seven days, with the trade and the person's role in the company.
No new filings in the last seven days.
All filings
8 filings
| Filing date | Person | Role | Company | Operation | Shares | Price | Value | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24 Jul 2025 | Ignacio Sanchez Galan | Executive Chairman | Iberdrola | Other | 317,097 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | CNMV |
| 23 Jul 2025 | Ignacio Sanchez Galan | Executive Chairman | Iberdrola | Purchase | 1,000,000 | 15.4 | 15,400,000 EUR | CNMV |
| 07 Mar 2025 | Company linked to the Sanchez Galan family | Closely associated person | Iberdrola | Sale | 4,000,000 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | CNMV |
| 12 Dec 2024 | Oscar Garcia Maceiras | Chief Executive Officer | Inditex | Purchase | 1,956 | 49.67 | 97,155 EUR | CNMV |
| 03 May 2024 | Ana Botin | Executive Chair | Banco Santander | Purchase | 248 | 4.59 | 1,138 EUR | CNMV |
| 02 May 2024 | Ana Botin | Executive Chair | Banco Santander | Purchase | 345,000 | 4.57 | 1,576,650 EUR | CNMV |
| 02 May 2024 | Ana Botin | Executive Chair | Banco Santander | Option exercise | 1,330,000 | 3 | Not publicly disclosed | CNMV |
| 12 Apr 2024 | Oscar Garcia Maceiras | Chief Executive Officer | Inditex | Other | 36,810 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | CNMV |
By sector
Where insiders of listed Spanish companies are buying and selling, grouped by the sector of the company.
| Sector | Filings | Value disclosed |
|---|---|---|
| Electricity and gas | 3 | 15,400,000 EUR |
| Banking | 3 | 1,577,788 EUR |
| Textiles, clothing and footwear | 2 | 97,155 EUR |
Significant shareholding changes
A different CNMV filing type: notifications of holdings crossing a legal threshold, showing the stake before and after.
| Holder | Company | Stake before | Stake after | Filing date | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pontegadea Inversiones (Amancio Ortega) | Inditex | Not publicly disclosed | 59.294% | 26 Apr 2026 | CNMV |
| BlackRock, Inc. | BBVA | 6.8% | 7.158% | 04 Jul 2025 | CNMV |
| BlackRock, Inc. | Banco Santander | 6.875% | 6.861% | 04 Jul 2025 | CNMV |
| BlackRock, Inc. | Banco Sabadell | 6.624% | 6.739% | 04 Jul 2025 | CNMV |
| BlackRock, Inc. | Bankinter | 6.305% | 6.032% | 04 Jul 2025 | CNMV |
| BlackRock, Inc. | CaixaBank | Not publicly disclosed | 4.68% | 04 Jul 2025 | CNMV |
| BlackRock, Inc. | Iberdrola | 6.619% | 6.254% | 04 Jul 2025 | CNMV |
| SEPI (Spanish State) | Telefonica | Not publicly disclosed | 10% | 20 May 2024 | CNMV |
| Norges Bank | Iberdrola | Not publicly disclosed | 3.45% | 31 Dec 2023 | CNMV |
How to read these filings
- These filings only cover transactions that reach the legal disclosure threshold, so they are not a full picture of a person's holdings.
- A filing shows the trade, not the reason for it. Sales can fund tax bills, divorces or unrelated purchases.
- Roles are taken from the filing itself and from each company's own corporate governance disclosures.
- Nothing here is investment advice, and an insider purchase is not a recommendation.