What business owners invest in

Only investments and holdings we can point at a public document for, each carrying its level of certainty.

Confirmed

Appears in a CNMV filing, the commercial register, BORME or audited accounts.

Reported

Reported by a reputable outlet, not independently verified by us.

Inferred

Our own reading of public filings, marked as such.

Person or familyCompany or assetHoldingStakeApproximate dateCertaintySource
Florentino PerezACS

15.015 percent of ACS, 41.61 million shares, held through his company Rosan Inversiones. This makes him the largest shareholder, ahead of Criteria Caixa with 10.648 percent and BlackRock with 5.057 percent.

Indirect15.015%August 2026ConfirmedPress report citing the CNMV shareholder register
Carlos March DelgadoCorporacion Financiera Alba

21.93 percent of total voting rights, as stated in the annual corporate governance report filed with the CNMV for 2024.

Indirect21.93%Financial year 2024ConfirmedCNMV annual corporate governance report
Juan March DelgadoCorporacion Financiera Alba

22.35 percent of total voting rights, as stated in the annual corporate governance report filed with the CNMV for 2024. Banca March itself holds around 15 percent directly.

Indirect22.35%Financial year 2024ConfirmedCNMV annual corporate governance report
Carlos March DelgadoCorporacion Financiera Alba investment portfolio

Through Alba the family holds stakes in Naturgy, Acerinox, Ebro Foods, Viscofan, Atlantica and Parques Reunidos, as listed in the Banca March annual report.

IndirectNot publicly disclosed2022 annual reportConfirmedBanca March annual report
Esther KoplowitzFCC

3.2 percent of FCC as of December 2023, down from 4.64 percent in September 2023 after selling about 1.4 percent for 88 million euros. Her shares are pledged as collateral to the Slim group.

Direct3.2%December 2023ReportedForbes Espana citing CNMV filings
Esther KoplowitzPrivate art collection

Reported to include works by Sorolla, Chagall, Goya, Pissarro and Juan Gris. No valuation is publicly documented.

DirectNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedReportedForbes Espana profile
Jose Manuel Entrecanales DomecqAcciona

The two family branches together held about 52 percent in August 2026, after the Entrecanales Franco branch sold a 3 percent stake and cut its vehicle Tussen de Grachten from 29.02 percent to about 26 percent.

Indirect52%August 2026ReportedExpansion citing CNMV filings
Jose Manuel Entrecanales DomecqFamily assets outside Acciona

Reported family holdings include hotels, wineries, offices, flex living, startups, art and more than 11,000 hectares of land. Individual assets are not itemised in public filings.

IndirectNot publicly disclosedApril 2026ReportedEl Mundo wealth ranking
Jonathan AndicPunta Na Holding, owner of 95 percent of Mango

Isak Andic left his holding in equal thirds to his three children, about 31.66 percent each. Punta Na holds 95 percent of Mango plus roughly 1,200 million euros of property; chief executive Toni Ruiz holds the remaining 5 percent.

Indirect31.66%2025ReportedPress report on the probated will
Miquel Fluxa RosselloSayglo Holding, owner of 59 percent of Iberostar

He owns 51 percent of the family vehicle Sayglo Holding, with daughters Sabina and Gloria holding 24.5 percent each. Sayglo owns 59 percent of Iberostar.

Indirect51%2025ReportedForbes Espana
Victor Grifols RouraGrifols

The family holds 30.1 percent of Grifols through three vehicles, Deria, Ponder Trade and Scranton Enterprises. Deria alone reached 15.204 percent after merging with Ralledor Holding.

Indirect30.1%March 2026ReportedExpansion citing CNMV filings
Tomas Olivo LopezFormer Telefonica headquarters, Gran Via 28, Madrid

Acquisition of the historic Telefonica building on Gran Via for more than 200 million euros.

DirectNot publicly disclosed2026ReportedCinco Dias
Gabriel Escarrer JaumeMelia Hotels International

Family holding companies Hoteles Mallorquines Consolidados 24.365 percent, Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados 11.290 percent and Hoteles Mallorquines Asociados 13.763 percent, together 49.418 percent, plus 5.388 percent held indirectly by the founder heirs through Tulipa Inversiones 2018.

Indirect49.418%September 2025ReportedForbes Espana citing CNMV filings
Abel Matutes PratsFiesta Hotels and Resorts and family vehicles

Family vehicles reported include Fiesta Hotels and Resorts, Residencial Marina, Etyam, Residencial Es Vive and Promintur BV.

IndirectNot publicly disclosed2026ReportedEl Mundo wealth ranking
Abel Matutes PratsCosta del Sol residential project with Rafael Nadal

A reported real estate project on the Costa del Sol of around 200 million euros developed with Rafael Nadal.

IndirectNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedReportedRegional press citing Forbes Espana
Carmen Riu GuellSaranja, the family hotel holding

The family holds RIU through Saranja, with a portfolio of 98 hotels in 21 countries.

IndirectNot publicly disclosed2026ReportedForbes profile
Carmen Riu GuellTUI AG

2.4 percent of voting rights in TUI AG, disclosed in a German securities notification in November 2021.

Indirect2.4%November 2021ConfirmedVoting rights notification
Francisco Jose Riberas MeraGestamp Automocion

Each of the two brothers holds about 25 percent of listed Gestamp Automocion, and together they are the largest shareholders of CIE Automotive.

Indirect25%Not publicly disclosedReportedForbes profile
Jon Riberas MeraAcek Desarrollo y Gestion Industrial

Acek is split 50 and 50 between Francisco Jose, through Orilla Asset Management, and Jon, through Ion Ion, according to Acek accounts filed at the Registro Mercantil.

Indirect50%2024ConfirmedExpansion citing accounts filed at the Registro Mercantil
Marta Alvarez GuilEl Corte Ingles

The company states that Marta Alvarez, through Cartera de Valores IASA, is its largest individual shareholder. Press reports put the two sisters at close to 90 percent of capital in 2025, while 2019 reporting put combined control near 60 percent including the Fundacion Ramon Areces. El Corte Ingles is unlisted and does not publish a shareholder by shareholder breakdown.

IndirectNot publicly disclosed2025ReportedPress report; figures differ between sources
Jose Elias NavarroAudax Renovables

More than 65 percent of the Madrid listed group Audax Renovables, valued at over 550 million euros in June 2025 reporting.

Indirect65%June 2025ReportedPress report citing Forbes
Jose Elias NavarroOther holdings including La Sirena, Aspy Global Services, Atrys Health and Healthline Food

Reported stakes in Aspy Global Services, Atrys Health, Ezentis and Healthline Food, plus full ownership of frozen food retailer La Sirena bought in 2021 through Electrica Nurial, a subsidiary of his holding Excelsior Times.

IndirectNot publicly disclosed2021 onwardsReportedForbes Espana profile
Juan Abello GalloGo Fit gyms and Linneo Health

Through his holding Nueva Compania de Inversiones and Torreal he controls 53.3 percent of the gym chain Go Fit and between 43.4 and 49.9 percent of medicinal cannabis firm Linneo Health. The 2023 accounts show a profit of 162.5 million euros, partly from selling stakes in Alphabet and Aston Martin.

Indirect53.3%2024ConfirmedCinco Dias citing accounts filed at the Registro Mercantil
Alicia Koplowitz Romero de JuseuHospes Hotels

Omega Capital took 100 percent of the luxury hotel chain Hospes in July 2025 by buying out partner Gaw Capital.

Indirect100%July 2025ConfirmedCompany statement reported by Forbes Espana
Alicia Koplowitz Romero de JuseuListed shares held through her sicav

Reported stakes in Acerinox, Iberdrola, Banco Sabadell and Cellnex held through her sicav. Individual percentages are not documented in the sources we have.

IndirectNot publicly disclosedNot publicly disclosedReportedForbes profile
Simon Pedro Barcelo VadellGrupo Turistico Barcelo and family vehicles

Family vehicles reported include Grupo Turistico Barcelo, Silumar Family Holding, Sian Partners and Tres Barfon.

IndirectNot publicly disclosed2026ReportedEl Mundo wealth ranking
Jose Maria Serra FarreGrupo Catalana Occidente

Inoc holds 62.03 percent of Grupo Catalana Occidente. In April 2025 the family launched a takeover bid at 50 euros per share to buy out the rest and delist the insurer.

Indirect62.03%April 2025ReportedPress report citing the takeover filing
Marcelino Botin Sanz de Sautuola NavedaBankinter and Linea Directa through Cartival

The family holding Cartival held 23.2 percent of Bankinter and 19.2 percent of Linea Directa Aseguradora according to 2024 reporting. The family also has a renewable energy vehicle, Ictiocentauros and its subsidiary Ulrica Energia.

Indirect23.2%2024ReportedEl Mundo wealth ranking
Ana BotinBanco Santander

The Botin siblings jointly hold 1.286 percent of Banco Santander under a shareholders agreement, including the family foundation stake. Reported family patrimonial vehicles include Inversiones Pena Cabarga, Zulu Inversiones, Pergamo Inversiones, Taikon Inversiones, Nueva Azil and Puente San Miguel.

Indirect1.286%April 2026ReportedEl Mundo wealth ranking

How we research it

  1. 1Identify the person and search the commercial register for their companies.
  2. 2Record directorships and legal representative roles.
  3. 3Examine each company's annual accounts.
  4. 4Search BORME for capital movements and ownership changes.
  5. 5Check CNMV if any linked company is listed.
  6. 6Use the financial press as a lead only, never as final proof.

What a public filing does and does not prove

  • An owner may hold investments through companies, family offices or holding structures.
  • A filing can show that a company owns an asset without showing the ultimate economic arrangement.
  • We separate what the person owns personally, what their company owns, what they control through a holding company, what they only manage, and what has only been reported in the press.

Sources